Mpigi For Jesus – Ep1

“I’m on the wagon” I told my pastor, “noted” she replied. She was inquiring me if I would like to go to Mpiji with the Fearless team from mavuno Church. Fearlessly I jumped on the wagon because I did not want to miss out anything and also I thought it’s great to be part of the winning team. It was a yes without finding out were we are exactly going.

Early morning I was at the roadside, dressed as smart as I was able. The vehicle packed and I entered. My pastors grinned, “morning Ephraim” I replied “morning” as the car accelerated, they immediately proceded with there hot talk which they had cut off to welcome me. We made two stop and others joined us (auntie Joy, Jackie and Job) as we departed Entebbe to join the Kampala group.

We joined the Kampala group and there we were on our way trying to catch up with time before our mini bus got a mechanical issue. This made the opportunity for some people to relief themselves. I joined Jackie, Job, autie joy and we cracked jocks, laughed! It was a time we were not willing to give away but the bus was ready to go! So we all sat separately into our sits.

I got quite, my neighbour was pregnant and she had not much to say. I listened to the music playing in the background as I anticipated to arrived towards the intended destination.

This helped also to view the nature and be away from home. Since the covid strike on the world. It was my 2nd time to be that far away from. I felt alive and at peace. A turn was made off the main road towards the assembled cars. We had arrived.

The number of mini buses and cars that had parked stirred a sense of something good.

Leave a comment